SVRI and IRC Learning Series: Building bridges and advancing learning on VAW and VAC intersections

SVRI and International Rescue Committee
Watch this learning series held between May and July 2022 in the run-up to SVRI Forum 2022.

Objectives:

  1. VAW and VAC researchers and practitioners learn about the shared drivers and theoretical underpinnings of the field
  2. VAW and VAC researchers and practitioners learn about a field-tested program approach to address co-occurring IPV and child maltreatment, including partnerships and power, capacity strengthening, program structure and outcomes measures and tools
  3. VAW and VAC researchers and practitioners learn about and reflect on challenges and opportunities for adaptation and scaling up programming on the VAW/VAC intersections

Webinar 1: Shared drivers and norms, but unshared theories: Preventing Co-Occurring Violence against Women and Children

Collaborators: IRC, SVRI, UNICEF and LSHTM

Date: 19th May 2022, 2pm SAST / 1pm London / 8am EST.

Recording and materials are available here: https://www.svri.org/documents/learning-series-building-bridges-and-adva...


Webinar 2: Putting Knowledge into Practice: Program Learning and Trial Outcomes of a Program Model in Humanitarian Settings to Address Co-occurring IPV and Child Maltreatment

Date: 15th June 2022, 10:00am EST

Recording and materials are available here: https://www.svri.org/documents/learning-series-building-bridges-and-adva....


Webinar 3: Scaling up Programming on VAW and VAC Intersections- Where to from here?

Date: 5th July 2022, 08:00am EST

Recording and materials are available here: https://www.svri.org/documents/learning-series-building-bridges-and-adva...

 

www.svriforum2022.org.